Best UK TV channel for watching/recording Malcolm in the Middle? - Page 4
Malcolm in the Middle Voting Community Forum Episode Guide Gallery Watch & Download Episodes Home FAQ About Contact Home Store




Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: Best UK TV channel for watching/recording Malcolm in the Middle?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambs, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    84

    Default




    Quote Originally Posted by MITM_Fan View Post
    IDK, but,

    isn't Sky1 HD showing MITM at the moment?

    If so someone would be able to capture in 720p.

    Yes it is, but unfortunately the equipment required is too expensive for me.



  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I have a HD Receiver with 500 GB HDD to record up to 1080p, but I'm living in Germany and here all season are sent in 4:3 . I whish someone could upload all 7 seasons in HD.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambs, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by live4mitm View Post
    I have a HD Receiver with 500 GB HDD to record up to 1080p, but I'm living in Germany and here all season are sent in 4:3 . I whish someone could upload all 7 seasons in HD.
    I have the receiver so can watch it in HD but have no way or getting it from the receiver HDD to my PC, the equipment costs 200 - 300

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    42

    Default

    @batch

    You can record it, but not transfer it to PC? My receiver has a USB port I can plug in my externel HDD and copy it.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambs, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    84

    Default

    As it is shown on a premium channel it is highly encrypted and therefore can be transferred to an external HDD but it is impossible to play

    The only way to transfer it is to record from the HDMI output in real time, requiring an expensive device.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Is it an .ts4 file?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambs, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Nope, they're .xtv or .str files, epending on encryption.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •