Best UK TV channel for watching/recording Malcolm in the Middle? - Page 3
Malcolm in the Middle Voting Community Forum Episode Guide Gallery Watch & Download Episodes Home FAQ About Contact Home Store




Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 37

Thread: Best UK TV channel for watching/recording Malcolm in the Middle?

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambs, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    84

    Default




    Quote Originally Posted by tjpeople View Post
    [*]Season 1 - is from the DVD. 4:3 (fullscreen). I'm unsure if it was filmed widescreen, and whether its being broadcast anyone in widescreen.
    Yep, i have all of Season 1 recordered in Widescreen, from Sky1



  2. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Is there any possibility in getting all in HD-720P?

    Sky Receivers got HD support, so guess the channels too.

    The group LOL did HDTV but it's standard not 720p.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Cambs, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Malcolm in broadcast in 720p, but as far as i know, there is no way to capture it and transfer to PC.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    6,434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Batch View Post
    Malcolm in broadcast in 720p, but as far as i know, there is no way to capture it and transfer to PC.
    It is possible. However finding people who are willing and skilled and have the equipment to do it is hard.

    Lets just say I'm "working on it".
    Need help? Email Me Here

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    305

    Default

    TYVM.

    Normal size for PDTV/HDTV is 175MB.
    HD 720P is 500MB.

    I'll wait to get in HD.

    P.S: Damned, finished watching season 4 in a week, it's cuz it's so fun I couldn't stop watching, now on the 5th season, quite sad I'm coming to the end /2 more seasons. I couldn't wish there was more than 7 but somekind of a tv extra ep or a movie would be awesome.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    603

    Default

    if there is going to be a MITM movie ever made, I want to be in it hmy:
    Follow Malcolm in the Middle cast members on Twitter: twitter.com/MITM/cast

    Be fans of Justin Berfeild's (Reese) new production company, Virgin Produced on Facebook and Twitter

    and while you are at it, add me on facebook and twitter

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    6,434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AlexTheMartian View Post
    if there is going to be a MITM movie ever made, I want to be in it hmy:
    Nah, you wont be in it, you'd just do the intro CG!
    Need help? Email Me Here

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    603

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tjpeople View Post
    Nah, you wont be in it, you'd just do the intro CG!
    Hey, I want to be some random extra at least once hmy:. What better place than a MITM movie.

    I do not think MITM is a thing that would use CG, more like special effects / pyrotechnics. :thumbup1:
    Follow Malcolm in the Middle cast members on Twitter: twitter.com/MITM/cast

    Be fans of Justin Berfeild's (Reese) new production company, Virgin Produced on Facebook and Twitter

    and while you are at it, add me on facebook and twitter

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    6,434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AlexTheMartian View Post
    Hey, I want to be some random extra at least once hmy:. What better place than a MITM movie.

    I do not think MITM is a thing that would use CG, more like special effects / pyrotechnics. :thumbup1:
    I'm sure you'd make a great extra *pats on head*

    Lets keep mitm movie discussion to this thread tho.
    Need help? Email Me Here

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    305

    Default

    IDK, but,

    isn't Sky1 HD showing MITM at the moment?

    If so someone would be able to capture in 720p.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •