MITM Online

yardgames

Retired Administrator
That would be nice, wouldn't it. Basically, if Fox were to do that, they could just release the DVDs and make everyone happy, but that hasn't happened yet.

MITM18

They have started in its first stages at Yahoo but its extremly limited.

Eventually the TV industry will go to that venue but not now.

The DVD's will be released eventually, I rather have a boxset since it will decrease the final price of all of them combined if they were sold seperatly but I get it for free so it doesnt really matter but I rather have a boxset since its easy to organize.

yardgames

Retired Administrator
As an amateur filmmaker, I keep up on things like Google Video.

They're starting a new program where filmmakers can submit their videos for free. (e.g. Google will host them for free) and anyone in the world can watch them for free. The filmmakers can also set a price on the video; Google will take just a small chunk and the filmmaker gets the rest. Maybe Fox would upload them there, and make money on a per-viewer basis, rather than trying to sell x amount of DVDs.

https://upload.video.google.com/video_faq.html

yardgames

Retired Administrator
It appears that the Google Video Player (it's new, so I just tried it) basically embeds into your web browser, and plays the movie right in the web page. I would think it would be easier and more cost-effective to use WMP and standard digital rights management (e.g. Janus) but as it looks right now (the paid services haven't been launched yet--everything is free, as of now) it's going to be more ofa pay-per-view type thing. You get to watch it once per payment, would be my guess.

yardgames

Retired Administrator
I've done a couple of general interest movies. One called Hat; we did a Christmas one called The 12 Miseries of Christmas.

I usually use Pinnacle Studio Plus, but I occasionally use Adobe Premeire Pro, as well. Powerful stuff. I outgrew WMM years ago.

MITM18